Cheese on Film

When I’m not overstretching my mozzarella to make string cheese, I like for it to star in artistic films.  Awhile ago, I had the good fortune to participate in a project with my friend, Han Vu, whose production company, Lamphouse Pictures,  makes small, beautiful films about the process of creation.  Mostly, he has worked with jewelry makers to document the forging of silver, cuttlefish bone casting, and cabochon bezel settings (I don’t even know what these are, but the films are stunning).  Wanting to try a project on food, we decided to collaborate on a film about the making of mozzarella.  Having never been behind or in front of the camera before, it was fascinating to observe the process of making a film about process – plus, it was a lot of fun to do.  I just made the cheese -the film is all Han. Check it out:

, ,

  1. #1 by Helen Topcik on January 6, 2012 - 1:29 pm

    That was beautiful and made my mouth water. Should I contact Harry Winston about borrowing jewelry for the Oscars? I think it would destroy Martha Stewart. Very high praise to the film maker and the actress.

  2. #2 by The Hook on January 13, 2012 - 10:24 am

    Nicely done! The music adds a great touch as well…

Leave a Reply

